Page 1 of 1

__BUG report__ It's not working, help.....

PostPosted: Tue Mar 22, 2005 7:53 am
by gsmb
something is broken here or is it just me?!

the datebase says there are "too many results" for Shanghai. How many Shanghai's are there? I'm in the big one sharing with 19m others :roll: in China.

as this is the first post, may i suggest BUG reports be done below...

Re: __BUG report__ It's not working, help.....

PostPosted: Wed Mar 23, 2005 8:01 am
by bfolkens
gsmb wrote:something is broken here or is it just me?!

the datebase says there are "too many results" for Shanghai. How many Shanghai's are there? I'm in the big one sharing with 19m others :roll: in China.

as this is the first post, may i suggest BUG reports be done below...


Is this when you type in an IP address in the front page or when you try to set an IP address's city?

PostPosted: Thu Mar 24, 2005 2:34 am
by gsmb_
after coming to the main page it shows my city wrong, so I go and correct it by selecting "China" then manually typing "Shanghai" it then errors as above.

so it is "when you try to set an IP address's city"

PostPosted: Thu Mar 24, 2005 10:35 am
by bfolkens
gsmb_ wrote:after coming to the main page it shows my city wrong, so I go and correct it by selecting "China" then manually typing "Shanghai" it then errors as above.

so it is "when you try to set an IP address's city"


Thanks for the info - if you try it again it should be more sane. I was trying to be too fuzzy with the match - unfortunately Shanghi's metaphone is "XN" which matched a whole ton of cities out there ;)