Page 1 of 1

server error

PostPosted: Thu Aug 11, 2005 6:51 am
by jan
The API with http://www.hostip.info/api/get.html?ip=12.215.42.19 or any other IP address generates a server error. Please advice what to do

Re: server error

PostPosted: Thu Aug 11, 2005 6:58 am
by bfolkens
jan wrote:The API with http://www.hostip.info/api/get.html?ip=12.215.42.19 or any other IP address generates a server error. Please advice what to do


There was a flood of abuse yesterday against the /api stuff - this will be back up today (most likely)

Re: server error

PostPosted: Tue Jun 27, 2006 2:47 am
by querubino
The API with http://www.hostip.info/api/get.html?ip=12.215.42.19 or any other IP address generates a server error. Please advice what to do


hi, right now generates:
Country: UNITED STATES (US)
City: Sugar Grove, IL

cheers

querubino

why it doesn't show the flag as previously?

PostPosted: Tue Jun 27, 2006 3:20 am
by querubino
hi, I'm querubino, new to this forum, and not quite aware, yet, of its full potential

at this stage still labouring about one of its side-effects, as I understand it, and since I couldn't find a topic that dealt with it, and timorous to create a new discussion about it, decided to shoot it, as if were, out the blue, just here

now, briefly, I came to know about the url, hostip, indirectly, through one of those individual forums in which the 'system' showed my national flag (australian) whenever I entered in it. I liked it very much, so I 'pirated' it into my own particular forum (http://groups.msn.com/NeilDiamond) where it went as clock work until recently

recently my ISP swapped my IP and, initially, hostip didn't recognize it, so I sent to them its location, which brings me to the point, namely, that now, although hostip recognizes the new ip's number location, as one in Australia, it still doesn't show the flag, as it used to do, but only a big question mark:

Image

now, my question is, why it doesn't show the flag as previously?

any responses much appreciated,

cheers

querubino