Page 1 of 1

how to get longitude and latitude for an ipaddress dynamical

PostPosted: Mon Nov 14, 2005 7:39 am
well i am facing one problem,i want that for dynamically generated ip i should get the langitude and the latitude. Kindly help,this is a part of my project

Re: how to get longitude and latitude for an ipaddress dynam

PostPosted: Tue Nov 15, 2005 8:27 am
by bfolkens
[email protected] wrote:well i am facing one problem,i want that for dynamically generated ip i should get the langitude and the latitude. Kindly help,this is a part of my project


Take a look at the api section - you can do most of these lookups with a simple HTTP GET request to api.hostip.info

For bulk queries, there are several database choices

Re: how to get longitude and latitude for an ipaddress dynam

PostPosted: Sun May 27, 2007 11:45 pm
by vikrant
Hi Sunil

You can find out all the geographical information including Lan and Lat using WebServices there is Webservices available so if u tell me in which technology u need i can help u as per my capabilities...I have a Webservices in .NET ..

Regards
virkant sahoo
+91-9325629967